Message From the Chairman


Thank you for visiting the New Canaan Republican Town Committee’s website. Our mission is to recruit and support qualified Republicans to serve in the best interest of all New Canaan residents. The New Canaan Republican Town Committee has been instrumental in identifying candidates who have helped shape our town into what it is today.

Our Republican leadership in New Canaan has continued to maintain low taxes and fight for local control while providing one of the best school systems in Connecticut and supporting our seniors.

We have a track record of tremendous success, and we could not have achieved this success without our many volunteers and supporters. There are plenty of ways to volunteer to help keep New Canaan a great place to raise a family and retire. Please let us know if you have an interest supporting our Republican candidates or in serving on one of the town’s Boards or Commissions.

Chris Wilson, Chair

Get involved!

The RTC Chairman is always looking for new volunteers for endorsement by the Committee to serve in appointed positions on various town boards and commissions, and also volunteers who may wish to serve as a member of the RTC. Email Chris Wilson at

Join Our Mailing List

Stay on top of local elections and political events.


Support Your Local Republican Party

To donate by Credit Card:


Or download a contribution form and mail it with your personal check (company checks are not permitted by CT statute) made payable to “New CanaanRepublican Town Committeeto:

Gene Goodman, Treasurer,
327 Old Norwalk Rd,
New Canaan, CT 06840

Next Monthly Meeting, March 27, 2023 at 7:00 PM at the New Canaan Town Hall

The New Canaan Republican Town Committee will hold its monthly meeting at 7:00 PM on Monday, March 27. The RTC will be meeting this month at the New Canaan Town Hall. The meeting is open to all registered New Canaan Republicans.

Letter to the Editor in the in Response Ethics Complaint Against First Selectman

Letter to editor is second letter on webpage. Click here to view the RTC’s response.


Notice Of Republican Caucus

Pursuant to its rules and bylaws, the New Canaan Republican Town Committee (RTC) hereby gives notice that a caucus of Republican electors of the Town of New Canaan will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, March 28, 2022 in the Town Meeting Room of New Canaan Town Hall, New Canaan, Connecticut for the purpose of endorsing delegates to the following Connecticut Republican Conventions:

· Eleven (11) delegates to the CT-4 Congressional Convention on May 5, 2022;
· Eleven (11) delegates to the State Convention, May 6-7, 2022;
· Nine (9) delegates to the 26th State Senatorial District and the 36th State Senatorial District Conventions, May 16, 2022;
· Nine (9) delegates to the 42nd State House District, the 125th State House District and the 142nd State House District Conventions, May 17, 2022; and
· Nine (9) delegates to the 52nd Judge of Probate District Convention, May 18, 2022.

Any New Canaan Republican seeking endorsement as a delegate to one or more of these conventions must submit a petition signed by at least twenty-five (25) registered New Canaan Republicans voters. Petition forms may be obtained beginning on Thursday, March 10, 2022 after making an appointment with Cristina A. Ross by sending an email request to

Completed petitions shall be personally submitted to Cristina A. Ross by no later than 7:30 PM on Monday, March 14, 2022.

Petitions available at the NC Library

Friday 4:00 – 5:00

Saturday TBD

Cristina will be at the NC Library by the architectural model, to the right of the registration desk.

The New Canaan RTC Unanimously Passes Resolutions to End Emergency Powers in Connecticut (Feb. 1, 2022)

Click here