NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

RTC Announces Petitioning Candidates for Caucus

(New Canaan, CT, June 17, 2019) – The New Canaan Republican Town Committee (RTC) is pleased to announce, pursuant to the caucus call published on May 23, 2019, that New Canaan Republicans will be hold a caucus on Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at a time and place to be announced. The caucus will endorse candidates for the following elective offices to be voted upon in the municipal election on Tuesday, November 5, 2019.

In accordance with the bylaws and rules of the RTC, the following named persons have filed timely petitions, duly signed by twenty-five (25) enrolled Republicans residing in New Canaan, seeking endorsement at the caucus as candidates for the following elective offices.

First Selectman (1 seat)

Kevin J. Moynihan, 330 Elm Street #6

Selectman (1 seat)

Nick Williams, 1194 Smith Ridge Road

Town Clerk (1 seat)

Claudia A. Weber, 523 Main Street

Town Treasurer (1 seat)

Andrew Brooks, 43 Park Place

Board of Education (3 seats)

Carl W. Gardiner, 38 Canoe Hill Road

Suzanne Harrison, 56 Brooks Road

Daniel LaGattuta, 78 Brooks Road

Bob Naughton, 14 Bob Hill Lane

Julie Reeves, 81 Rilling Ridge

Board of Assessment Appeals (2 seats)

David L. Hunt, 152 Butler Lane

Town Council (4 seats)

Cristina Aguirre-Ross, 300 Lost District Drive

Stephen J. Karl, 9 Whiffle Tree Lane

Michael J. Mauro, 148 Gerdes Road

Maria Naughton, 14 Bob Hill Lane

The RTC has nominated the following named persons to be candidates for endorsement for the following elective offices. Under RTC rules, constable candidates are nominated by the RTC, and they do not file petitions.

Constable (4 seats)

Arvind Bajaj, 149 Parish Road

Darren Bruno, 6 River Street

Mary Anne Mercogliano, 77 Grove Street

Gregory Pepe, 36 Fitch Lane

NEW CANAAN REPUBLICAN TOWN COMMITTEE PATRICK F. DONOVAN, CHAIRMAN